A-League All Stars Wins 2-0 Against FC Barcelona

At 12.05 CEST the 2021/22 season ends with Barça’s first game in Australia. FC Barcelona will play the last game of the 2021/22 season. It is first match in Australia. It will be adding a new name to the list of countries the team has visited over the years.

The venue is the Accor Stadium, which seats 80,000 and was originally built to host the Sydney Olympics in 2000. It is opposed by the A-League All Stars, the best of the best in the Australian soccer league.

Everything starts at 8:05 PM which will be 12:05 PM in Barcelona. The league season ended in disappointment. Barça lost 2-0 at home to Villarreal at the Camp Nou. Xavi and his team will be even more excited to finish the season on a high. The players went straight to the airport after the final whistle at the bottom of the game and were in the air all day as they descended.

Beforehand, Xavi Hernández won a silver medal in the city after Spain lost in the Olympic final to Samuel Eto’o and Cameroon. He has brought some twenty players to New South Wales.

Ferran Torres was unable to travel to Australia for personal reasons as he did not complete the required vaccination program on time. For their part, Riqui Puig and scar Mingueza were included in the Catalan squad for the friendly against Jamaica in Girona.

Martin Braithwaite has also been left behind as he has been called up for international duty with Denmark, and Neto and Lenglet are not in the squad for family reasons. Also missing from the trip were the injured Nico, Pedri, Dest, Sergi Roberto, Piqué, and Eric García.

The A-League All Stars are being trained by previous Trinidad and Tobago and Manchester United star, Dwight Yorke. He has been responsible for Sydney-based Macarthur FC since last July. Yorke was an individual from the United group that won the Champions League at Camp Nou in 1999 following. It was remarkable late rebound against Bayern Munich. And he likewise scored two times against Barça in the gathering phase of that equivalent version.

The group is comprised of 13 players picked by the fans, 15 picked by Yorke himself. And two by the association magistrate. In any case, Melbourne City and Western United players won’t be partaking in that frame of mind. They will highlight in Saturday’s A-League Grand Final.

Leave a Comment